San Diego-Imperial Council
Southbay District

Southbay District

Scout Law

A Scout is:





The Boy Scouts of America is one of the nation’s largest and most prominent values-based youth development organizations, providing programs for young people that build character, trains them in the responsibilities of participating citizenship and develops personal fitness. For more than 100 years, Boy Scouts of America has helped build future leaders by combining educational activities and lifelong values with fun. The Boy Scouts of America believes — and, through over a century of experience, knows — that helping youth is a key to building a more conscientious, responsible and productive society.

The Southbay District of the Boy Scouts of America, San Diego-Imperial Council is in the Southwest corner of the United States. It is bordered by Mexico on the South, the Pacific Ocean on the West, Highway 94 to the North, and Freeway 805 to the East.

The communities of Bay Terraces, Chula VistaImperial Beach, Lincoln Acres, National City, Paradise Hills, San Ysidro, and South San Diego, all are confined within the Southbay District.

The high schools shown below are enclosed within the geographic boundaries of the Southbay District. Also displayed are the LDS church sites that are appropriate to the jurisdiction within the Southbay District.

Castle Park High School

Chula Vista High School

Hilltop High School

LDS Chula Vista, Imperial Beach

Mar Vista High School

Montgomery High School

San Diego School of Performing Arts

San Ysidro High School

Southwest High School

Sweetwater High School